Wondering why your account still seems active after you’ve hit delete? Don’t panic, we’re here to help clarify!
After you request account deletion, your account will first be deactivated during the 5-day cooling-off period before the deletion process begins.
If your account is still active after this period, don't hesitate to contact us.
Still having trouble? No worries! Just get in touch with us, and we’ll help you out! Contact Prezzee Customer Care here.